Skip to product information
1 of 1

Alister Fawnwoda

Alister Fawnwoda, Suzanne Ciani, Greg Leisz - Milan - Vinyl LP

Alister Fawnwoda, Suzanne Ciani, Greg Leisz - Milan - Vinyl LP

Regular price $22.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $22.00 USD
Sale Sold out

1. Night Bunny
2. Sweetheart
3. Delayed
4. Leopard Complex
5. Snow Ritual

One of the most unique avant-ambient albums of the year, Milan is a bracing and expansive collaboration between generations of musical adventurers. Conceived and led by Detroit-based producer and multi-instrumentalist Alister Fawnwoda (who has previously worked with Detroit techno icon Omar S), the project includes major contributions from legendary 5 time Grammy-nominated synthesizer pioneer Suzanne Ciani (who was recently featured prominently in the acclaimed documentary ‘Sisters With Transistors’), and Grammy-winning pedal steel maestro Greg Leisz. The album was produced by Sonny DiPerri, who’s long list of credits include Portugal The Man, Lord Huron, Animal Collective and Dirty Projectors. Completing this dream team of experimental fellow travelers is celebrated Japanese photographer Daisuke Yokota, who created the enigmatic artwork for the release.


View full details